i wanna be me

some say things like “be confident”, “be yourself”, “be bold”, “have self-esteem”, and similar shit like that. well its not easy as it sounds. Sometimes you just wanna be who you want people to be aware of, respect, love, or what ever attention you need at the time.

but then I’ve noticed that the things mostly said are the things mostly true. “honesty is the best policy” – think of it. It really is. “Cleanliness is next to godliness” – hell yeah that’s no far fetched fact. You clean on the outside, you gotta be clean on the inside – that makes u a godly person.

So when they say “be yourself” then it’s some good piece of advice. As far as I am concerned, I don’t wanna be anyone else. Not saying I don’t sometimes want to be Superman or Obama, but above all, I wanna make my mark. I wanna stand tall. I wanna be me.

So here’s a song for y’all, from One tree hill – “I don’t wanna be” Enjoy!

Happuna! Scottness!
Watchu think?

